AGFF Announces the 2013 Outdoor Hall of Fame Inductees

Jul 17th, 2013

The Arkansas Game & Fish Foundation is proud to announce the inductees to the Arkansas Outdoor Hall of Fame.

 Hall of Fame Inductees David Snowden Sr., David Snowden Jr., Mike Freeze, Randy Wilbourn, along with sport fishing icons Forrest Wood and Jerry McKinnis, as this year’s Legacy Award Recipients, will be recognized at the 2013 Outdoor Hall of Fame banquet and ceremony on Friday, September, 6, 2013 in Little Rock. 

The Inductees

David Snowden Randy Wilbourn Mike Freeze

David Snowden Sr. and David Snowden Jr. of Little Rock have been closely involved with the Arkansas Nature Conservancy since it was launched in the 1970s. Both have been chairmen of the organization, and both have helped it with numerous land acquisitions and conservation easements for private and public use.

Mike Freeze of England is a fisheries biologist who has been a major national figure in aquaculture and fisheries conservation, as well as a leader of Arkansas Farm Bureau activities. He is a former Game and Fish employee, who was later appointed to and served a seven-year term on the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. 

Randy Wilbourn served on the founding board of the Arkansas Nature Conservancy and later served as board chairman, he served two terms on the Arkansas Pollution Control and Ecology Commission and as chairman was instrumental in developing regulations for in stream mining, the protection of the undammed upper Saline watershed and the start of the White River minimum flow campaign. He has been in leadership roles with the Foundation for two decades.

Legacy Award Recipients

Jerry McKinnis Forrest WoodJerry McKinnis - Originated the long running "The Fishin' Hole" TV show featuring a teaching element for young people. Joined ESPN where he developed and produced outdoors programming. Most recently purchased B.A.S.S., the nationally known fishing organization.

Forrest L. Wood - Developed the modern bass boat - Ranger Boats, of Flippin, AR., and was the founder of FLW Outdoors, a premier series of sport fishing tournament tours. As Chairman of the AGFC Forrest spearheaded efforts to establish minimum flow on Arkansas’ premier trout streams.

The Banquet

The 22nd Annual Arkansas Game and Fish Foundation Arkansas Outdoor Hall of Fame Banquet will take place Friday, September 6, 6 p.m. at the Governor’s Halls I, II and III  of the Statehouse Convention Center in downtown Little Rock. To purchase tickets to the event or for more information, contact Steve Smith at (501) 223-6396 or Wendy Henderson at (501) 223-6468.

AGFF Hall of Fame Partners

  • Shooting
  • Archery In the Schools
  • Season Dates
  • Hall of Fame

Upcoming Events

more events >